Selected New Documents
Congressional Publications Provides access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress. It indexes Congressional publications from 1789 to the present and provides access to Legislative Histories for public laws (1969-); testimony from congressional hearings (1824-); bill texts and status (1989-); the Congressional Record (1985-); and the Federal Register (1980-); and information about members and committees.
FDSys [Federal Digital System] Government Printing Offices's only Web site for online official and authentic Government information from all three branches of the Federal Government. FDSys provides free access to nealy 50 different collections of Government information ranging from Public and Private Laws to United States Court Opinions to the U.S. Budget. More information
GPO Monthly Catalog July 1976 to present Index to materials published by the US Government Printing Office. This index is valuable for using the Milner Library Documents Collection. Updated monthly. Provides citations, abstracts.
Historic Documents The online equivalent of the entire run of the print serial Historic documents, issued since 1972, each annual volume of which contains approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year. The documents include presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Documents are preceded by introductory material to provide historical and intellectual context. Provides full text.
Historical Statistics of the United States Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition is a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources and covers topics such as health, crime, slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
LexisNexis Academic Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Provides citations, abstracts, and full text.
Statistical Insight 1974 to present Statistical data produced by the US government; important international intergovernmental organizations; and knowledgeable professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Includes American Statistics Index and Index to International Statistics. Coverage period varies. Update period variable. Provides statistical data.